The Future 2016

Since I was a little girl my dream has been to travel. As I got older and reality stepped in I came to realize that you need money to travel the world. My friends who grew up in England had so many wonderful stories of travelling I decided the best idea would be to move there and travel. As the years have passed and life kept happening, my dream seemed further and further away. I didn’t have enough money, I had to finish my studies, I was scared and making excuses. But now AFTER ALL THESE YEARS I am finally going!

On 11th January 2016 I will be saying by to New Zealand and Hello to England. I finally grew some balls and booked the ONE WAY ticket. I will be doing a 24 day Tour of Europe before I settle in. I have had people tell me not to do a tour before I go BUT fuck it this is what I wanted to do.

Words cannot describe how excited I am. Or how nervous I am. I have no friends nor family over there. I will be truly alone. I still have 6 Months.. 217 days.. but there is a lot to do between now and then. Saving, VISA etc. At this point, I am planning on moving to London for a year or two. But this will be the first time in my 22 years (well I will be 23 then) that I will be free to go with the flow. I honestly have no idea who this will turn out – I might fail and be back home in 3 months. Or I might find my place in the world. But if you want to do something you should do it. 

The one part which is certain is the Winter Spirit tour of Europe. It is going to be amazing. Cold, yes. But wonderful. My favorite destination is not Paris (surprisingly) but Amsterdam. Anne Frank has been one of my role models since I was a child. To be able to go to The Anne Frank house will be amazing. I am also very excited to go to one of Amsterdam’s famous Coffee Shops.

I have a feeling 2016 might be the best year yet!

Leave a Reply

